General Hospital Wins Big at 2019 Daytime Emmys

General Hospital Wins Big at 2019 Daytime Emmys

ABC's daytime hit General Hospital was a big winner at the 2019 Daytime Emmy Awards. The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences announced the winners of the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards on May 5, 2019 in Pasadena, California. Among the star-studded list of presenters were General Hospital's own Steve Burton (Jason Morgan) and Ingo Rademacher (Jasper Jacks).

General Hospital received a total of five Daytime Emmys, taking home most of the major acting awards. Many members of General Hospital's talented cast were nominated, and the winners are:

Maurice Benard as Sonny Corinthos, Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Vernee Watson as Stella Henry, Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Max Gail as Mike Corbin, Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Hayley Erin as Kiki Jerome, Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series
Patricia Bethune as Nurse Mary Pat, Outstanding Guest Performer in a Drama Series

The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2018 calendar year.

Watch General Hospital WEEKDAYS on ABC!