The 2024 ESPYS Nominees Have Been Announced: See the List!

The 2024 ESPYS Nominees Have Been Announced: See the List!

ESPN announced the nominees for "The 2024 ESPYS Presented by Capital One," hosted by Serena Williams, and fan voting is now open. A list of "The 2024 ESPYS" nominees is available here, and fans can cast their vote at More information is available in the complete 2024 ESPYS Media Kit. Voting is now underway and all categories will close at 5 p.m. EDT on July 11, just prior to the start of "The 2024 ESPYS." "The 2024 ESPYS Presented by Capital One" will be hosted by tennis legend and cultural icon Serena Williams. The multi-Grand Slam champion and global sports influencer will bring her unparalleled charisma to the stage as she joins top celebrities from sports and entertainment to celebrate the past year in sports by recognizing major sports achievements, remembering unforgettable moments, and honoring the leading performers and performances. "The ESPYS" will air live Thursday, July 11, at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC from The Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles. Be sure to watch on the ABC app from your smartphone and tablet (iOS and Android), computer on and connected devices (Roku, AppleTV and Amazon Fire TV). 



- Top nominees include Simone Biles, Jaylen Brown, Caitlin Clark, Coco Gauff, Patrick Mahomes and Shohei Ohtani.

- First-time nominees include Haleigh Bryant, Coco Gauff, C.J. Stroud, Juju Watkins and Victor Wembanyama.

- Patrick Mahomes and Shohei Ohtani will seek their second win for Best Athlete, Men's Sports to join LeBron James, Lance Armstrong and Tiger Woods as the only athletes to win the category multiple times.

- Caitlin Clark, Coco Gauff and Kelly Norda earn their first nomination for Best Athlete, Female Sports. They are up against two-time nominee A'ja Wilson.

- Christian McCaffrey tied Lenny Moore for the most consecutive games with a touchdown in NFL history (including playoffs), earning him his second nomination for Best Record-Breaking Performance. McCaffrey was nominated in this category in 2016 after setting the single season DI all-purpose yards record.

- Two-time World Series MVP Corey Seager and two-time American League MVP Shohei Ohtani will face off for Best MLB Player. Rounding out the category is Ronald Acuña Jr. and Gerrit Cole.

Hosted by Serena Williams, "The 2024 ESPYS" will broadcast live on Thursday, July 11, at 8 p.m. EDT/PDT on ABC from Los Angeles. The star-studded ceremony will relive the highlight moments of the year, honor leading athletes and performances, and bring together the sports industry's fan favorites and biggest stars.

Top celebrities from sports and entertainment will gather to recognize nominees and honor winners in categories such as Best Athlete, Men's Sports; Best Athlete, Women's Sports; Best Breakthrough Athlete; Best Record-Breaking Performance; Best Championship Performance; and Best Comeback Athlete.

Per tradition, "The 2024 ESPYS" will also showcase the achievements of inspiring and courageous athletes who embody the spirit of "The ESPYS" through three pillar awards – the Arthur Ashe Award for Courage Award, the Jimmy V Award for Perseverance Award, and The Pat Tillman Award for Service. Honorees for each of these awards will be announced later this week. The show supports ESPN's ongoing commitment to The V Foundation for Cancer Research, launched in 1993 by ESPN in partnership with the late Jim Valvano.

HomeNews & BlogsThe 2024 ESPYS Nominees Have Been Announced: See the List!