When Are The Oscars 2022? The 94th Oscars Ceremony Will Take Place Sunday, March 27, 2022.

When Are The Oscars 2022? The 94th Oscars Ceremony Will Take Place Sunday, March 27, 2022.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC announced the 94th Oscars® ceremony will move to Sunday, March 27, 2022. The show, which will air live on ABC from the Dolby® Theatre in Hollywood, was originally scheduled for Feb. 27, 2022. The eligibility period for Academy Awards® consideration will return to the standard Dec. 31 deadline: a feature film must have a qualifying release date between March 1, 2021, and Dec. 31, 2021. This year, which is still impacted by the pandemic, eligibility requirements for the 94th Academy Awards will be consistent with the addendums made for the 93rd Awards season and can be found here. Complete 94th Awards rules and specialty category submission deadlines will be announced in June. Following this year, the Academy intends to expand the qualifying requirements for the 95th Awards. Academy key dates for the 2021 Oscar® season are as follows:

General entry categories submission deadline

Monday, Nov 15, 2021

Preliminary voting begins 9 a.m. PT           

Friday, Dec 10, 2021

Preliminary voting ends 5 p.m. PT           

Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021

Oscar Shortlists Announcement

Tuesday, Dec 21, 2021

Eligibility period ends

Friday, Dec 31, 2021

Governors Awards    

Saturday, Jan 15, 2022

Nominations voting begins 9 a.m. PT

Thursday, Jan 27, 2022

Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT           

Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022

Oscar Nominations Announcement           

Tuesday, Feb 8, 2022

Oscar Nominees Luncheon   

Monday, Mar 7, 2022

Finals voting begins 9 a.m. PT

Thursday, Mar 17, 2022

Finals voting ends 5 p.m. PT             

Tuesday, Mar 22, 2022

94th Oscars

Sunday, Mar 27, 2022

All dates for the 94th Academy Awards are subject to change. The 94th Oscars will be held Sunday, March 27, 2022, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood and will be televised live on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide.

###

ABOUT THE ACADEMY
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is a global community of more than 10,000 of the most accomplished artists, filmmakers and executives working in film. In addition to celebrating and recognizing excellence in filmmaking through the Oscars, the Academy supports a wide range of initiatives to promote the art and science of the movies, including public programming, educational outreach and the upcoming Academy Museum of Motion Pictures.

The OscarsNewsOscar NewsWhen Are The Oscars 2022? The 94th Oscars Ceremony Will Take Place Sunday, March 27, 2022.