Nick Jonas, Nico & Vinz, Train and More Join "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest"

Nick Jonas, Nico & Vinz, Train and More Join "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest"

Brantley Gilbert, Ella Henderson, Nick Jonas, Nico & Vinz and Train join the biggest music celebration of the year with special performances from the Billboard Hollywood Party on Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2015. Fergie hosts the Billboard Hollywood Party and also performs along with previously announced performers Iggy Azalea, Bastille, Charli XCX, Jason Derulo, One Direction, Pentatonix, Rixton and Meghan Trainor. With over 38 performances and 5 ½ hours of music, programming for Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2015 begins at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on ABC Television Network.

The bi-coastal celebration will include hours of special performances and reports on New Year’s celebrations from around the globe, and Ryan Seacrest will lead the traditional countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York City as he has for the last 9 years. As previously announced, Jenny McCarthy will be live from Times Square where Taylor Swift, Florida Georgia Line, MAGIC! and Idina Menzel will perform for over one million fans. Special remote performances from Nashville will include Gavin DeGraw and Lady Antebellum with Elton John also performing from Brooklyn. 

Dominating with the GOLD-certified JUST AS I AM (The Valory Music Co.), Brantley Gilbert notched his first #1 Billboard Country Albums debut and holds the third-highest Country debut of 2014 as well as a Top 10 spot on this year’s Top Albums chart (Soundscan). The album recently took home the American Music Award for Favorite Country Album and produced his latest single “One Hell of an Amen”; the PLATINUM-certified #1 hit “Bottoms Up” and the Top 10, GOLD-certified “Small Town Throwdown,” featuring label-mates Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett. The Georgia native has racked up five #1 singles, impressive album sales, multiple award show nominations from the CMA, ACM, ACA, ACC and CMT Music Awards, in addition to being named 2013 ACM Awards New Male Vocalist of the Year. Brantley's previous project, the PLATINUM-certified HALFWAY TO HEAVEN DELUXE, produced two PLATINUM-certified #1 hits – “You Don’t Know Her Like I Do” and “Country Must Be Country Wide.” As a celebrated songwriter, he has also penned #1 songs “My Kinda Party,” “Dirt Road Anthem” for Jason Aldean, among others. Brantley recently wrapped the second leg of his LET IT RIDE TOUR and will join Kenny Chesney in 2015 for THE BIG REVIVAL TOUR. For tour dates and more visit,


Eighteen-year-old UK breakout, Ella Henderson, started her journey to fame as a contestant on the X Factor UK in 2012. Ella was the favorite to win the show but wound up finishing in sixth place, upon which she was immediately signed by Simon Cowell to his label SYCO. Ella now marks her arrival with debut single “Ghost,” which was co-written with One Republic’s Ryan Tedder and is already platinum in the UK and Australia, as well as the fastest selling debut single in the UK with the second biggest radio audience of the year. “Ghost” recently broke into the Top 10 on iTunes in the US and its music video currently boasts over 33 million views on Vevo. Ella is also making her way to the forefront in the US with recent performances on“Good Morning America,”“The TODAY Show,” “Dancing with the Stars,” “The Ellen DeGeneres Show,” “Late Night with Seth Meyers,” “The Voice,” and the “2014 American Music Awards Coca-Cola Red Carpet Live Pre-Show.” Ella has been dubbed an ‘Artist on the Verge’ by Billboard Magazine and is also in the running for their ‘21 Under 21’ 2015 Class. Her debut album Chapter One went straight to #1 on the UK Album Chart and will be released in the US on January 13, 2015 via Columbia Records/SYCO.

Island Records Artist, Nick Jonas announces himself as a brand-new musician on newly released self-titled solo debut. Who Jonas is now is a 22 year old multi-talented artist stepping out on his own and re-inventing himself after achieving worldwide fame with The Jonas Brothers. The Grammy-nominated group sold 20 million albums and toured the globe several times over before calling it quits in October 2013. Its youngest member has lived a lot of life in those years and his experiences are reflected on his self-titled album which was released nationwide on November 11 via Island Records. The album’s smash single and radio hit, “Jealous,” penned by Jonas and co-written by with Nolan Lambroza and Simon Wilcox, peaked at #8 on Billboard Hot 100 and is now certified platinum. Jonas attributes the album’s darker overtones partially to the fact that while he was recording, he was also shooting the gritty television show Kingdom — a mixed martial arts family drama that premieres on DirecTV's Audience Network on October 8. Jonas plays an MMA prize fighter who holds his cards close to his chest. This year, Jonas embarked on a Club Tour in support of his album, and visited 12 cities across the United States and Canada including Houston, Dallas, Chicago, Boston, Los Angeles and New York and will be joining Iggy Azalea on her upcoming Great Escape Tour in Spring 2015.

Nico & Vinz are a Norwegian singing/songwriting duo whose debut album Black Star Elephant has tapped into the heart of global culture by writing and performing songs that joyfully speak of life, love and identity that is reminiscent of The Police and Paul Simon’s Graceland.  Since their debut in 2010, Nico & Vinz have topped Scandinavian charts thanks to their extraordinary storytelling, riveting videos and electrifying performances including the 2013 Nobel Peace Prize in Oslo.  Their 2013 hit single “Am I Wrong” has already crossed 50 million global streams on Spotify, has a 20x-platinum certification in Scandanavia, won them an NRJ Award for “Song of the Year” and another Spelleman Award (Grammy equivalent) nomination for “Hit of the Year.”  The “song of the summer” and most Shazam’d song in the world was the #1 most added record at Top 40/mainstream format in its first-week of impacting US radio where it held the #1 spot in two formats (Hot AC and Top 40). 

The GRAMMY winning San Franciscans Train are known for delivering memorable songs that capture the listener’s imagination. This particular talent has seen them achieve unprecedented radio and social media traction, with the eight-time GRAMMY nominees heralded as a standard bearer of riveting, roots-based pop around the world. Train has sold more than ten million albums worldwide, thirty million tracks worldwide, with numerous platinum/gold citations on their mantle, 3 Grammy Awards, 2 Billboard Music Awards and dozens of other honors and nominations. The band’s latest album and seventh studio effort, Bulletproof Picasso, was produced by Butch Walker. The disc has spawned two mega-hit singles, “Angel in Blue Jeans,” their 13th Top Ten radio hit and “Cadillac, Cadillac.” The former soared to the Top 10 of Triple A and Adult Top 40 radio in only a month, joining the band’s successful arsenal of other radio-embraced singles throughout their two-decade career. The song also has a badass Western-themed video starring Danny Trejo (Machete, Dusk Til Dawn) and Hannah Simone (New Girl) that has racked up over 4 million views.

The complete lineup Wednesday night, December 31 on ABC is:

8:00-11:00 p.m., ET -- Dick Clark’s Primetime New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2015 

11:30 p.m.-1:09 a.m., ET -- Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2015, Part 1

1:09-2:13 a.m., ET -- Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2015, Part 2

Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2015 is produced by dick clark productions with Ryan Seacrest, Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan serving as executive producers and Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco as co-executive producers. Larry Klein is producer.